The entire circulation and allocation of energy in the human
body-system is centered on 7 centers
of force – also called CHAKRA -s – which govern all
the forms of energy that enliven a human being.

They are the
regulators and coordinators of the flow of various energies; at the same time
acting as genuine antennas for the energy exchange between man and the
Universe, or between different human beings. The 7 CHAKRA-s
are placed outside the physical body and therefore may be perceived only
through clairvoyance, or partly by certain sophisticated hi-tech devices. The 7
CHAKRA-s are, in

1. MULADHARA , at the lowest tip of the spine,
in the area of the perineum; connected with the lowest, and most dense (or
“heavy”, gross, slow-vibrating) forms of energy, symbolically
called the Earth-energy. Related with the vitality of the being, the
energy-battery of the human radio-set. Here are the premises of the
mysterious energy KUNDALINI, which is the potential source of cosmic fusion.

2. SVADHISHTHANA , three fingers width above the
root of the penis for men, and clitoris for women; connected with the Water
and Moon energies, instincts and their accompanying emotions.
Related to the mass-consciousness.

3. MANIPURA , at the level of the navel,
connected with Fire, solar energies, dynamic personalities, ambition, ego, expansion and
will power.

4. ANAHATA , in the middle of the chest,
corresponding to the Air energies and to loving and aesthetic feelings.

5. VISHUDDHA , in the area of the neck,
connected with the energy of Ether (or AKASHA TATTVA ) and with
intellectual intuition and purity.

6. AJNA , in the middle of the forehead,
also called the “third eye”; connected with the Macro cosmic mental
energies, and the extraordinary capacities of the mind: telepathy,
clairvoyance, hypnosis, etc.

7. SAHASRARA , on the top of the head. This chakra allows the opening towards the Supreme Absolute,
granting wisdom and Enlightenment.


It is very important to perform these exercises in the beginning, every time
you attempt to perform any Yogi techniques that are necessary for your Tantric training; this will guard you from any unexpected
and undesirable accidents.

1. The
initial awareness

First, let your consciousness take hold of your being. Shift from the
‘street’-consciousness, to a calm mood, removing for this training period all
unnecessary, secondary, evil, or obsessive thoughts. Replace them instead with
aspiration, a positive mood and searching for beneficialial, superior and universally valid accomplishments.

Exercise 1

Roll the head very
slowly, and fully, both ways, with your eyes closed and attention focused in the area
of the throat-CHAKRA. Afterwards, take note of the states you felt,
the activation of this center of force and your mind becoming more dynamic.

Exercise 2

Perform 5 hasty double-movements of the head: 2 turns to the left, 2 turns to
the right, 2 half-left, 2 half-right and 2 movements backwards. Keep your
attention focused upon the movements, and afterwards try to feel fine vibrations
in the area of the nape, arousing from the latent potential of the mind, as
well as very fine vibrations at the top of the head, arousing from SAHASRARA (the “crown-CHAKRA“)
coupled with mental lucidity.

4. Exercise

Move the head
laterally (to the sides), as amply as possible, keeping your attention focused
on the middle of the forehead. Afterwards, take note of fine vibrations in this area,
the arousing of the mental command center (AJNA CHAKRA), increased mental insight and power, as well as the free
circulation of energy through the neck. Also, try to notice the unity between the mind and the
rest of the being.

Exercise 4

Flex the spine laterally, by moving one shoulder upwards and the other
downwards; keep the head and pelvis steady, focus your attention upon the
movement. Afterwards take note of vibrating points along the spine, a deep internal
massage, and the healing of any sore zones (by focusing your energy upon

Exercise 5

Stand with feet apart,
at an angle, and with your hands supported firmly on your thighs, as close as
possible to the pelvis. The arms should be perfectly stretched. Exhale through
the mouth, inhale through the nose, and remain so, with your lungs filled up,
concentrating upon the stream of cosmic energy running downwards through your
spine (all the way to the root-CHAKRA). Exhale
through the mouth, and relax. Repeat the entire process. Afterwards, note the ‘elasticity’ of
the spine, the ‘expansion’ of the rib-cage and the revitalization of the entire
body, irradiating from the spine.

Exercise 6

Massage the spot under
the breast-bone with the thumbs of each hand, in turn, as deeply as possible;
clockwise with the right thumb, and counterclockwise with the left one.
Concentrate on the massaged point, and afterwards note the relaxation,
energizing, and purification of the abdominal area as well as the expulsion of
some ‘toxic’ energy at the level of the massaged point.


It is equally important to perform the relaxation every time you end your
session of Tantra training. This will guard you from
possible disturbances, or accidents.

Lie flat on your back, with arms and legs slightly apart, palms
upwards. Allow your body to become soft and heavy; relax all your muscular
groups, note a feeling of abandoning the physical structure to the ground. Next, begin a
gradual, step-by-step relaxation of each part of the body, from toe to head, in
the following order: left leg, right leg, left arm, right arm, buttocks, pelvis
and perineum, belly, back, chest and shoulders, neck and nape, face (chin, lips,
tongue, jaw, cheeks, eyelids, eyeballs, eyebrows, forehead). Note the state of
mental freedom, floating, loss of body perception, expansion of the consciousness,
harmony with the Macro cosmos. Conclude with a grateful thought towards SHIVA,
the great GURU of the Tantric YOGIN
-s and come back slowly into your normal condition, noticing the harmonious
distribution of the energies acquired, harmony, calmness, self-confidence and vitality.